Menu Close

County Mayor

Obion County Mayor

The current Obion County Mayor is Benny McGuire. He is currently serving in his fourth term as County Mayor.

County Mayor Responsibilities

The government of Obion County, Tennessee operates under a home rule format. The county administrator is called the County Mayor. There is also an elected County Commission. The county officials’​ districts do not correspond with those of the cities, which has its own mayor and city council. Obion County runs a school system, health department and library branches. The cities maintains a police department independent of the County Sheriff. Other Obion County elected offices include the Property Assessor, County Clerk, Register of Deeds, Trustee, District Attorney General, Law Director, Public Defender and Court Clerks.